Proof Positivity: Loud and Proud

Disability and Power Pride shout to the masses with one voice to change the perception of those with disabilities.  Founded in  2009 as a natural outgrowth of two first-of-their kind events that heralded a rising political force. The January 2009 Power & Pride Inaugural Ball attracted nearly a thousand guests from across the country.

To mark the 20th anniversary of the historic Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Disability Power & Pride will host a Gala celebration on July 26, 2010 at the National Press Club (529 14th St., NW), 7 to 11 p.m. – following a White House ceremony commemorating the ADA’s enactment. Disability community leaders, champions, advocates and supporters in government, business, the arts, service organizations, academia and the grassroots will join together to celebrate the past and reinvigorate a movement to change the future. This Gala is the capstone event for the anniversary day.

Disability and Power Pride mobilizes all Americans with disabilities, their families, friends and allies, to speak with your hands or mouth with one powerful voice.

Former Congressman and current chair of Disability and Power Pride, Tony Coelho states,  “The words in our name — Disability Power & Pride — distill decades of dreams and struggles, progress and challenges, and reflect the life work of countless leaders, legislators, advocates, and individuals of all ages, abilities and political affiliations. Difficult work lies ahead to deliver on the ADA’s promise, but to succeed we must come together, celebrate who we are, and build our political power.”

18 Responses

  1. I find you post very interesting, and I am interested to put thispost on my site. if you still have others post about it? maybe we could exchange articles

  2. Ooh shoot i just wrote a big comment and as soon as i hit reply it came up blank! Please tell me it worked correct? I dont want to submit it again if i don’ t have to! Possibly the weblog glitced out or i am an idiot, the second option doesnt surprise me lol. thanks for a great blog!Terrific function! This is the kind of information that ought to be shared close to the web. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post higher!

  3. @ Coffee machines feel free just please link here.

    @ Home equity loans Nope, this right here is all I have and I fished you out of spam. That may have happened because you are labeled home equity loans. My posts typically don’t get high ranks but my blog is positioned on the top if you Google Proof Positivity. This blog is the only blog with this name.

  4. Beneficial!!! Bookmarked this page that has this extremely good facts. Will come back to see if there are any updates. You, the author, are a master. Thanks

  5. You can also put a chatbox on your blog for more interactivity among readers.:,,”‘

  6. Have you already setup a fan page on Facebook ?`,`;’

  7. Perhaps you should update the php server on your webhost, WordPress is kinda slow.-“”;

  8. Sometimes, blogging is a bit tiresome specially if you need to update more topics.:”,`-

  9. Hey, what kind of anti-spam plugin do you use for your blog..-,;,

  10. I always visit new blog everyday and i found your blog.:****

  11. Oh i really envy the way you post topics, how i wish i could write like that.*”;,-

  12. Your blog has the same post as another author but i like your better.*;.;,

  13. Great blog post and nice discussion among the comments.”;,;,

  14. My friend first found your blog on Google and she referred your blog to me.:,;,,

  15. I have very little time to update this blog. I now have a home business and I homeschool. I wish I had others helping out because I never wanted this particular blog to go stale.

  16. @ LED Just search Proof Positivity and you will find me.

  17. I’m going to try to answer these questions to the best of my ability. Firstly, I’m a former journalism student and anyone can write like me. Poynter University offers free journalism courses http://www.newsu.org/ As a former journalism student I know that I can use press releases for free from various sources, do interviews, and the freedom of information act allows me to view important documents.

    If it’s from a press release I typically take small portions of it and come up with my own words to say the same thing. I call it word weaving.

    Since this is a child friendly blog I have removed anything that is of a questionable nature.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

