Proof Positivity: Defining Moments

me

  • People cross the Bering Strait to enter what is now Alaska or so the assumption goes.
  • Man lands on the moon.
  • Micheal Jackson becomes the king of pop and marries The King’s daughter
  • Hattie Mcdaniel becomes the first black Academy Award winner

My defining moment isn’t nearly so grand to the world but to me it is. As a blogger that’s new I’ve had quite a few of them. I started with creating a web site and it was far too complex for me I’m not technical at all. That’s when I found blogger. Everything other than written word is copy and paste. I don’t have to put anything inside brackets or a body or anything. I began My Thoughts . My thoughts was an experiment run. To get traffic I googled free classified ads and I put an ad in at Search Sight  and created a Zimbio account.  Through Zimbio I ran into The Fearless Blogger  anyhow I created another blog that’s in limbo and I rarely go to it. Then, I created The Heart of a Mom In memory of my gram who passed away. I wrote in a discussion on Blog Catalog that I would do Proof Positivity for free because that is my dream. The Fearless Blogger asked so, what’s stopping you? I thought that’s a good question what is stopping me? Proof Positivity was born. I have had a lot of support through this. From my viewers and other BC members.

I have two defining moments where this blog is concerned. The first was a contest that I ran on the BC. I made it a 2 hour long contest the prize was a link on all 3 of my sites that I blog for I actually have 4 but one I don’t use. The winner was bsilvia  I wasn’t sure anyone would want to do it because of the “if it bleeds it leads” mentality. I did study journalism I do know how it all works and I’m tired of the attitude that journalist are supposed to be objective therefore your opinion doesn’t matter. Well, here’s my opinion the news is too violent. Do I want my kids watching it? No. Do I think they need to know what’s going on in the world? Yes. This is my answer. My second defining moment was from a designer I don’t think this person is a BC member I think she just stumbled upon my site and I am grateful that she did. I love my new layout. I had been admiring everyone that has 3 columns on their blog and I had some crowding issues too. She offered to redo my blog for free. Talk about a total random act of kindness.  This is where you need to go to visit the designer. It made me feel good that someone took time out of their day to just find me. So, they aren’t historic I doubt it will change the course of history but it will change the course of Proving there is Positivity in the world.

8 Responses

  1. Shiley, I absolutely love your mission. You continue to inspire and motivate. You are indeed a genuine humanitarian . – Nards

  2. Thanks so much for visiting.

  3. Great concept.

  4. Thanks!

  5. Beautiful post! It was my pleasure to do the layout! I totally believe in what you’re doing here and wanted to support it in some small way! I’m glad I found you. I like to think that “pay it forward” makes the world go ’round. If you need anything else, pleases feel free to contact me! Have a beautiful day!

  6. Thank You so much for stopping by. You have no idea of how much I appreciate everyone not just for stopping by but for your support as well. I don’t expect the journey for this site to be easy. I expect to fight for this site. So, thank you everyone.

  7. Shirley

    What a wonderful piece.
    When we met a few months ago, I had no idea how involved I would become with this blogging business. I think you and I both have found a place where we could speard our wings and fly!

    It is awesome to fly! Is it not?

    Thanks for all your “posivity.”

  8. Most deffinatly! I’m so happy to see you here. I just got off the phone w/ a lwyer. Yeah! He’s supposed to call me back. Very soon guys…

Comments are closed.

