Proof Positivity: Experience Project

I just discovered a new site for me anyway called the Experience Project. The story I came across talks about a poor family and how this person wanted to help out. http://www.experienceproject.com/uw.php?e=243001
That is what this site is all about. So, if you have an experience where you have tried to help out or someone has helped you out I would love to hear it.

I should go first. Last year I was pregnant with my third child. My first two had a few complications and I was told to sweat as little as possible, drink lots of water, and bed rest easier said then done. I have responsibilities my oldest needed to be picked up from school, my house needs cleaning, my kids want to play and I don’t let them outside on their own in my neighborhood.

In walks my mom. Thank goodness she’s a teacher and had three months off during the last part of my pregnancy. My son goes to school year round. My mom took the brunt of my responsibilities until the baby was born so mom thank you and I love you.

4 Responses

  1. You have SUCH a nice site and write from your heart. I really like that. Gosh you are so blessed your Mom stepped in and was able to help out. I love stories like that; it always leaves me feeling hopeful…filled with love and joy.

    I also was deeply HONORED by your comment on my blog. I also write things from my heart, from a feeling place as I write, but I often don’t really “SEE” what I’ve written until someone like you points out a phrase or idea, etc. So I thank you VERY much for doing that. It made my day!! šŸ™‚ RainforestRobin

  2. I ment every word for those of us who like quotes “Our souls and spirits are like rivers that must flow forever forward.” This is the statement that jumped out at me and says so much in very few words. I guess she wasn’t able to make it linkable so go here do a copy & paste http://nakedineden.com/nakedinedenblog/

  3. Thank you for your kind words about Experience Project. There’s over a million life experiences bringing people who understand each other together– and we’re thrilled to have you as part of the community.

    Best,
    -armen
    Founder, Experience Project

  4. Love the site! The experience I ran into was so positive and sweet.

Comments are closed.

