Proof Positivity: Air Show

Oregon Air Show to benefits the community of Hillsboro. Dates for the show are August 8, 9, 10. You can sign up to be a volunteer. There is a long list of organizations that benefit from the show.

10 people I would like to meet and why

  1. Oprah Winfrey. She is the epitome of inspirational. She dealt with the trauma of child abuse but didn’t let that stop her from being the top paid female in her industry. She is open about her life and she creates a myriad of community service events.
  2. Barbara Walters. She makes everybody cry because she is right to the point. She was one of the first women in the field of broadcast in a male dominated career.
  3. George Lucas. You can’t go wrong with Star Wars.
  4. Steven Spielberg. I love E.T, Indiana Jones, and Schindler’s List.
  5. Robert Downy Jr. He was amazing as Charlie Chaplin, awesome as the Ironman, and he finally has his life together.
  6. Dan Brown. Love, love, love “The DaVincci Code.” It has many religious points to ponder.
  7. J.K. Rowling. I don’t read the “Harry Potter” series yet. I’m sure eventually I will. My reasoning is she gets paid $75 million and she was a welfare mom. I think she is inspirational. Say whatever you want to about people on welfare but how many people rise up from it to make themselves better?
  8. Tom Hanks. I still remember him dressed as a woman to live in an all girls apartment with the theme song “I don’t care what you say any more it’s my life…” and he is a really good actor. He was in “BIG” and “Cast Away.”
  9. Piers Anthony. His books puts you into a place that’s out of this world.
  10. James Alexander Thom. I fell in love with Mary Ingles story in “Follow The River” when I was a high school freshman.


Digg!

