Proof Positivity: Darfur

I came across a very educational online game. You need to run from the militia which is nearly impossible. It seems that every time you think you’re safe the militia is around and you’re really not safe. Reebok Human Rights Foundation and the International Crisis Group launched Darfur Digital Activist contest.

Over 300,000 people have died from conflict and diseases and 2.5 million displaced from the conflict. There is a very tough video to watch

At BBC there is a list of places that you can go to to help the situation in Darfur.

The reason I have posted this is because something needs to be done and there are ways to help but more needs to be done. I know this isn’t positive news but it does involve community service and good news and community service are what I am all about.

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for posting this. Powerful!!!!

  2. I cried. I am grateful for all that I have. I know there are others that need far more help than my family does. I wish there were a way that I could do more than blog about it. Somehow, I feel like I’m not doing enough and it makes me feel horrible that any human should be faced with what those in Darfur face every day. I need Oprah’s money or not her money but the kind of money she make. Well, you know what I mean.

Comments are closed.

