• Recent Readers

    View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
  • September 2008
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Blog Stats

    • 6,822 hits
  • Archives

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top Posts

Proof Positivity: Journey of Jane

Jane wants to walk across America for three charities American Heart Association , American Diabetes Association , American Cancer Society . Jane has two children neither live with her. She quit her job as a headstart teacher and is ready to follow her dream. This is going to be a coast to coast walk and no one has walked for three charities across America. The Nike corporation has already been contacted with more work along the way. Why would she walk for those three specifically? Thelma Josephine Bowling was a diabetic. She suffered uterine cancer, and then, eventually, heart disease that shank her heart and led to her passing away. Jane has taken care of her mom through all of the illness. Driving to doctors appointments nearly 90 miles away from home. Thelma Jo Bowling is a family member that is missed a great deal. I am a contributer to Jane’s blog, I’m her daughter. In the name of Thelma Josephine Bowling, my grandmother, my mom will walk across America.